Uncategorized

Welcome: First Blog Post

Yay! My first blog post! I’m super excited to have this blog up and running and even more excited to be able to share it with other people. I can not stress enough how important it is for to have creative outlets and things that help  wind down when stress becomes overwhelming. For a long time my outlet was writing, then it gradually grew into paper-crafts and makeup.

Now I know what you’re thinking, “What in the hell does paper-crafting have to do with makeup?” Well they’re both beautiful forms of art, and they are two things that I have loved for a while. I have been playing with makeup since my early teens and I think we’ve all enjoyed paper and scissors at some point in our lives.

The main point I’m making here, is that these things make me happy, and I’d like to think that these things could help make other people happy too. Learning how to make a mod podge notebook cover from scrap paper is always fun, and finding a BOMB mascara from CVS? Oh the joy. So that’s what you’ll find here. Crafts, product reviews, both arts & craft and makeup related, and of course the occasional rant or story time. I’m sure there will be other things as well and I hope everyone will find a snippet of something that will interest them. Thanks for taking the time to read this and I hope I can learn and grow from this experience, as a blogger, a makeup lover, and a crafter!

Kisses,

Divina.

 

Leave a Reply

