Beauty · Makeup · Review · Wet n Wild

The Only Mascara I Will Ever Buy EVER!!!

That’s right, you read that title correctly. I’ve found the only mascara that I will ever buy for the rest of forever!

Okay, let’s get real, I will always buy new mascara, that is who I am. I can’t help myself! I have a problem okay!? But I have found an AMAZING mascara that I absolutely love love LOVE and I want to scream it from the rooftops!

Do you wanna know where I got it? I’ll give you a second to guess…

Did you say the drugstore? Well aren’t you a smartie! Yep. I bout this one at Duane Reade. This is Wet n Wild’s new Lash-O-Matic Mascara + Fiber Extension Kit. **More props to Wet n Wild for not testing on animals guys**

IMG_3353
Wet n Wild’s New Lash-O-Matic Mascara + Fiber Extension Kit

Price: $7.99 + Tax at Duane Reade

Shade: Very Black

I crushed the box accidentally but here’s a stock photo of the packaging.

Photo: Walgreens.com

It says “Proven Results up to 39X MORE VOLUME” Oh my! I was sold, of course I went in there for something non-makeup related, I just can’t help but check out what’s new. (If you read my review on one of Wet n Wild’s lippie crayons, you’ll understand why I’m actively checking their displays wherever I go.)

Now, I bought the product and didn’t use it for a week or so. I then started using just the mascara without the fibers, why? Because I didn’t want to have to deal with another step or two. Needless to say, the mascara was very nice, no clumps, dark. I was impressed, and then, I tried it with the fibers. OH MY LOVELIES!!!! I feel my lashes on my eyebrows when I look up, they are full, dark, soft, long, and lifted.

The directions say to prime your lashes with the mascara, then apply the lash fibers, and then seal with another coat of mascara. Just like any other fiber last mascara kit. If you’re not used to fiber lashes prepare for a surprise because the little bits of nylon can fly into your eyes if you’re not careful. I do like that the fibers are white, because it helps me to make sure I’m really covering them all up with the last coat of mascara. On the downside though, the mascara brush is a little big so I would be careful to make sure you get all the lashes nicely coated and not get it everywhere else. Mascara mishaps? Guilty! I got excellent lift from just the mascara but if you want even more pop you can go for a quick session with the eyelash curler.

Now, for the final, most important part! I’ve been wearing this mascara for about…hmmm 8-9 hours or so and I have NO smudges, NO fall-outs, NO raccoon eyes, and my lashes still look lifted. Wet n Wild, you are really making a place for yourself in my heart :’)

Heres a picture after a fresh application.


Final Thoughts: I love it. I will buy this mascara over and over again and I will use it even when I’m not wearing a full face because I love it.

Pros:

  • Smudgeproof
  • Lifts lashes
  • Adds Length
  • Adds Volume
  • Doesn’t clump

Cons:

  • Mascara brush is a little big
  • Fibers can get into your eyes
  • If you don’t cover the fibers you’ll have weird white fall-outs

Would I recommend it? Yes, yes, YES!

Will I buy it again? For the rest of my life if I could.

5+ Hearts! ♥♥♥♥♥+

 

Leave a Reply

