Beauty · Review

DIY Peel Off Blackhead Remover

Hi again! Today I wanted to share with you a DIY that I’ve seen a couple of times on Facebook. It’s a two-ingredient peel off mask for blackhead removal.

If you’re like me you sometimes stray from your skin care routine and then before you know it, blackheads. I’ve tried lots of masks and strips and things and they usually work ok but I wanted to try something at home, and I already had this stuff at home so I decided to give it a shot.

Here’s what you will need:

  • Unflavored Gelatin
  • Milk
  • Mixing Untensil/dish or cup
  • Makeup Brush
  • Microwave

All the instructions I’ve found say to mix one tablespoon of milk and one tablespoon of unflavored gelatin then nuke it for 5 seconds at a time in the microwave till the ingredients are well combined. So that’s what I did. It took about 15 seconds total for the product to mix well.

Let it cool so that it is just warm enough to put on your face. Make sure your face is clean first!


Ugh this stuff smells horrible but it feels nice when you put it on. If you’re sensitive to gross smells I would just use some store bought strips.

I just put it on my problem areas, but I guess you could put it on your whole face if you want. Next, wait 15 minutes for the product to dry. While you’re waiting, I would quickly wash your brush, cup/dish and whatever else you used with hot water and soap, if not the gelatin will harden and get sticky and dry all over everything.

15 minutes later!


Final Thoughts: I love it! It works well and it’s a great alternative to store bought products. Apply a couple of laters to make sure you get the best results. I did exfoliate my face after but by itself it really did seem to tighten my pores and pull out a lot of gunk so I’m happy. Aside from a little sensitivity around the nose, it’s not too painful to remove and rinses off well. I just wished it smelled better. But that aside I will definitely use this again! I’ll probably post an update after I use this for a month and give you my opinion then but yeah guys, go try this! I think it’s GREAT!

Would I recommend it? Yes!

Would I use it again? Absolutely!

5/5 Hearts ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

