Uncategorized

Maybelline’s Vivid Matte Liquid 

Price: $8.29 + Tax

Shade: Nude Thrill

So I was at CVS today and I saw this. A nude matte liquid lipstick in shade that i INSTANTLY fell in love with. There were only two left so I grabbed it. If you didn’t know, I LOVE Maybelline and I’ve had very few bad experiences with them, so when I saw this I didn’t think twice. It was $8.29 + tax. Expensive for a drug store lipstick but I’ve been in a really bad funk these past few weeks and figured I deserved it. 

I should have looked up some reviews before I bought it. 

The color is beautiful, and it’s nice and creamy but, it’s streaky and it’s not matte!!!!* Is nothing SACRED!?! Is KVD’s the only true matte liquid lipstick?!? Are they that hard to make? Is the word matte NOT the right word for the finish I’m looking for?! Needless to say I was furious because I LOVE the color soooo much. 

Also. I don’t know if I’m just crazy but I also felt like my lips were tingly after I applied it. Like a lip plumper tingling. Anyone else experience this? Have you tried this? 

Don’t mind my face haha, I melted in the 100° weather.

Final thoughts: Gorgeous color, creamy non-drying formula. It’s not matte though *the finish goes from glossy to a semi-satin finish, this process takes more than 10 minutes. So yeah, super duper FLAW!!!! It’s very thick but kind of streaky so use thin coats. 

Pros:

  • Beautiful color. 
  • Creamy formula. 

Cons: 

  • Expensive for a glossy/satin drugstore product 
  • Streaky 
  • Not matte 

Would I recommend it? IF you like glossy/satin finishes, yes. If not, no. 

Will I buy it again: No. But I will use what I have. 

3/5 Hearts ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

