Uncategorized

Wet n Wild 1 Step Wonder Gel Polish

Okay Lovelies, so these aren’t new anymore, but as you  know, I really do love my drug store products and I adore most Wet n Wild products. I have a couple different nail polish formulas from them. I’ve loved almost every single one aside from a bad shade here and there. But I wanted to show you guys this “gel” polish that I got a while back and I’m just using it today finally. 


Price: $4.99 + tax at CVS (same price at most drug stores I think)

Shade/Color: Wasa-be With You?

The product claims to have long lasting wear without the UV light curing stuff  needed for normal gel polishes. I for one loathe Gel polish because I don’t like soaking my nails. I just just don’t need the hassle. Maybe I’ll try it again someday, as for now, I’ll stick to regular polish. 

Aaaaannnnnyyyyywhooooo, this polish’s formula is nice. I like it a lot, it’s not gloppy or thick. But it’s not opaque in one coat, it could just be that it’s a pastel color. Who knows. I can live with two coats, and it dries really fast. I stuck to thin coats but even with thicker ones, I’m sure it would be fine.

Here’s one coat, pretty streaky, but again I always use very very thin coats. Please don’t mind my cuticles I don’t cut them, bad experience. 


Here’s two coats. 


There’s a patch or two but nothing crazy. A third super thin coat would fix that but moving on!
Final thoughts: 

Honestly I wish this product were like $3 since it is so streaky. I love that it’s not too thick…wait guys. My dog is spying. Here look… 

So cute. Gotta do some fall cleaning. Look at all the stuff I have to toss ahhhh!!! Ok ok back to what I  was saying, I like that the formula isn’t thick. It’s just very nice, settles evenly dries nicely, I don’t even mind having to do 3 coats. But again I wish it was cheaper. The only test is wear, will it stand the test of time?! I don’t know. I’ll update you guys in a couple of days but so far I like it! If you can get them on sale, I’d say grab them. What’s your favorite nail polish brand? Color? 

Pros: 

  • Color is freaking gorgeous
  • Formula isn’t thick
  • Settles well
  • Dries great!

Cons: 

  • Price, kind of expensive for something so streaky
  • Streaky! 3 coats isn’t bad but I think it’s just too much. Maybe thicker coats will be opaque with two layers. 

I’ll update on wear and maybe that will be the point that makes it worth $5 and tax. 

4/5 Hearts! ❤️❤️❤️❤️ 
Stay tuned because I have a bunch of products I’m testing and a trip to Sephora that I’m excited about! 😀

Kisses, 

Divina

Leave a Reply

