Uncategorized

Cutiful Nails Manicure Masking Fluid

Hello again my lovelies. Today was an absolutely amazing day full of shopping and fun with my wonderful boyfriend. And when I say full I mean FULL. I have a couple of things I’d like to share, but I thought I’d start with the thing I was least hopeful and excited about. 

This thing! 

Price: $3+ tax in my 5 Below store, about $8 on Amazon. 
I don’t know if 5 Below stores exist everywhere, but I recently discovered one in my mall and boy was I in awe. Everything really is $5 and below. It’s an amazing place. They sell everything from clothes to books to markers to lamps to snacks. Everything. Anyway, I wanted to get some nail files and I did. They are super cute. 

While searching I found this product in the nail section.  I’ve never seen this kind of product in any stores by me, only online so I thought I’d try it. I have tried some other liquid latex nail polish barriers, like Simply Peel and Liquid Palisade, and they are great but for the price tags, I’d rather just use an eyeliner brush and acetone. 

Back to the point: the product was $3 at my neighborhood 5 Below and I searched Amazon just now and found it for about $8 which I feel is a great price considering the quality and the quantity. You get a whole 1FL which is so much compared to Liquid Palisade and Simply Peel.  Even at $8 I would probably buy it if I couldn’t find it at that store anymore. The ONLY negative thing that I will say is that my brush was a little messed up. Once I started applying it, the bristles kind of tamed themselves but they were kind of sticking straight out in all directions when I first took the brush out of the bottle. Worst comes to worst, I’ll just use a different brush, but I think it’ll be fine. It’s amazing. 

You know you wanna see the peel!!!! 

Final thoughts: 

I don’t have any complaints aside from the wonky brush but I mean, it straightened out and it was $3, so whatever. It’s amazing. I love it, I’m gonna go back and but at least 2 more so I don’t run out. It’s such a big bottle and I barely do much nail art so it should last me. 
Pros: 

  • Fast Drying
  • Cheap
  • Beautiful peel
  • Nice blue color 🙂

Cons: 

  • Brush was wonky when I took it out of the bottle but straightened out later. 

5/5 Hearts. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

