Beauty · Kat Von D · Makeup · Review · Sephora

Kat Von D’s New Serpentina Eyeshadow Palette

Hello again Lovelies,

Welcome back and boy do I have a treat! A few days ago I went to Sephora (three different Sephora’s to be exact) and I picked up the new Serpentina palette from Kat Von D. I saw it in the store a week prior and I KNEW I had to have it. The colors are great for Fall, and they’re just perfect for me. I love dark stand out colors and this palette is full of them. Not to mention the beautiful loose gold powder which I already have about 50 used for besides eyeshadow. Haha. It comes in this box.


And inside is another box.


And inside that box? You guessed it! Another box. Haha. Jokes jokes, I’m horrible. No, obviously now come the gorgeous colors.


The palette is $45 + tax at Sephora. There are 8 pressed shades and 1 loose powder pot and honestly I can’t pick a favorite. Since I do work most days, I’ve only been using a very light hand but I can’t wait to go full on color when classes start again. I’m wearing Queen today blended out with some Urban Decay Shadows and it’s just LOVELY! In every light. I love it.

Here are some swatches. Ugh. So gorgeous


As far as wear, they last all day. I should add that I do wear eyeshadow primer and setting spray. I haven’t had any creasing or anything, and I have oily skin so that’s shocking for me.

The pigmentation is amazing. Just a tiny little dab goes a long way especially with the darker colors so remember less is more. You can always add more when you need it but it’s harder to blend out color when you’ve used too much of a dark shade.
Final thoughts: This palette is absolutely AMAZING! I love the colors, the feel, the way they blend and the way they last all day. It’s definitely my new favorite.

Pros:

  • Beautiful colors
  • Beautiful packaging
  • Amazing quality
  • Blends well
  • Lasts all day

Cons:

  • A little pricey if you’re not used to Sephora pricing haha.
  • The box is too bulky to carry all the time and it’s so pretty I don’t wanna get it all messed up.

5/5 Hearts ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

