Uncategorized

Maybelline: Color Show Fashion Prints Nail Stickers


Hello lovelies! Hope you’re all having a great week. I picked up QUITE the haul of goodies from the clearance section of my local Duane Reade over the past week and I’m super excited to share some of them with you. This is the first that I’ve tried of all the clearance products and I must say I’m NOT a fan of nail stickers, but these are pretty cool. 

These normally retail for about $8.50 + tax but I got them on clearance for ¢.99 + tax. I ended up getting only one set in gold and went back today and got the silver ones 

So let’s start! These are so pretty. The mirror foil effect is just perfect. The fact that there isn’t any dry time is a major plus for me because I always wreck my manicures by smudging the polish before it dries. You get 18 stickers and they are easy to apply using the provided tools that come in the kit: a nail file with a fine and course grain, and a little cuticle pusher. 

Application: With other brands that I have tried (*ahem* Sally Hansen, although I got a new set from her too from the clearance section) they say apply the correct size sticker, fold over the excess and file it off with a downward motion. Usually this NEVER works for me, but this set did. The excess came right off with the provided nail file. The first two nails were a breeze. Then comes the hard part. There weren’t enough sizes. I had enough for my thumb, first finger and pinky but all the others were the same size and too small. I ended up having to cut pieces from the scraps and layering them ONTOP. So if you have wider nails like me you might not want to deal with that. What I will say is, even with this extra step, my nails took about 10 minutes tops with a couple of extra minutes for the top coat I added. This step isn’t necessary but I wanted to seal the edges. 


This is after two days of wear, showering, crafting, studying, working and being a pet parent looked like. 
Here is day 3. 

The edges started to lift so I added another topcoat last night to save them for a while. 

Final Thoughts:

I really liked these, the design, the ease of use and the way they wore. I got lots of compliments and questions. I even went back to get another set in silver. I don’t think I would ever EVER pay the full $8.50 for them but as long as they’re ¢.99 I’ll keep picking up any that I see. 

Will I buy again? Yes, IF they’re on sale. 

Would I recommend it? Yeah!

Pros: 

  • Design is great!
  • No dry time
  • Easy application 
  • Lasts a while on nails

Cons:

  • Pricey if not on sale or clearance
  • Not enough sizes for all 10 nails 
  • Only 8 extras, most of same size. 

4/5 Hearts ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

