Uncategorized

NYX Cosmetics High Definition Eyeshadow Base

Hello again lovelies! Today I want to talk about this NYX eyeshadow base. 


Of course I’m an idiot and snapped a picture of the wrong language on the label but I digress. 

It was $7.29 + tax at CVS. Not much more expensive than the beauty supply stores but I grabbed it at CVS because their NYX cosmetics were BOGO 50% off. I’ll be reviewing the other product I bought here soon as well.

It comes with a doe foot applicator in a sleek little black tube. The formula is very smooth and creamy on your eyelids and just feels lovely. But enough of that, does it work?


This is after wearing my eyeshadow from 7:30 in the morning to 7 in the evening. So about 10 hours. I personally think it works well. There was a little creasing but I have very oily eyelids and the weather did not help my sweat situation either.  My shadow was perfect on the areas of my lid where I don’t get oily so I think it worked pretty darn well especially against heat, sweat and oils! The only downside to this is that for drug store primer, it’s kind of pricey. You can get a travel size (.16 ounce) of the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion for $10 at Sephora, or go the ELF route for $1 or $2. I’m not sure how I feel about the price of the product. You get .28 ounce for about $8. What do you guys think? Worth it? I can definitely see myself using it all up but I will  repurchase the UD one for my heavy shadow days. 🙂 

Will I buy it again? Maybe. 

Would i recommend it? If you don’t have oily lids? GO FOR IT!!! 

4/5 hearts ❤️❤️❤️❤️

2 thoughts on “NYX Cosmetics High Definition Eyeshadow Base

Leave a Reply

