Brazil · CUNY · Study Abroad · Travel

Brazil! The Nightmarish Passport Photo!

Hello lovelies!

So a couple of hours I came back from getting my passport photo taken. Ugh, it’s horrible. I can’t bare to share it with you for fear that you might claw your eyes out. We had to take the picture several times because for some reason my forehead was like a lighthouse beacon and just too shiny for the photo. (I have a pretty big forehead so you know, nothing I could do but keep powdering my face and hoping for the best). 

After maybe the 5th try, I think we finally got it. It’s a horrible photo. But I mean hey whatever as long as it meets the regulations, that’s all I care about. 

I’m going to try and go deal with the whole passport situation and have it over and done with by Tuesday or Thursday. 

The whole process is fairly terrifying. Studying abroad I mean, it is so taxing. All the applications! I think the most nerve wracking thing about the whole situation is the thought of not having enough money when the time comes. I’m struggling to gather the funds for the application fee and it’s making my anxiety worse and worse.

I had quite a bit saved up but last summer some things came up and my mom got sick and long story short, there went Brazil Fund. So, as you can imagine my enthusiam mixed with worry isn’t dong me any good. And let’s not forget that I have a full course load to deal with this semester as well. 

At the end of the day though I feel really accomplished that I went and got the photos done, on a Sunday before a holiday no less! And that my passport will be sorted out soon. The next step is the application fee itself, so let’s all say a little prayer to Divina’s bank account and hope for the best! 

Also, if you’re interested in sharing or donating to my campaign, here is the link! Feel free to spread the word! 

https://www.gofundme.com/2dn3fb38

Thanks for reading! 
Kisses, 

Divina

Leave a Reply

