Beauty · Jefree Star · lippie · Makeup · Review

Jefree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick

Price: $14 I think?

Shade: Dominatrix
Ok guys so I have a few things to say about this lipstick but before I do I want to make a disclaimer. 

I know a lot of people don’t support Jefree. And that’s ok, to each their own. I however, am really happy with my product and I will keep on buying them because they work for me. Alright that’s done. On to the review. 

First off the packaging is adorable. Got pink, a little chunky for my taste but nice smooth sleek design so two thumbs up from me. 

The applicator is a wide doefoot which works great for my lips except for getting into the corners. I prefer a thinner applicator because it gives me a more precise application but I digress. 

The formula is VERY opaque and very smooth. Not too creamy, not too liquidy, and I like that the smell isn’t vanilla cakey. 

Dry time takes a bit, about a minute or two. Not super convenient, but the non-drying formula makes up for that. It’s very light and comfortable and wears BEAUTIFULLY. 

If you’ve read my reviews you know that lip products don’t cling well to my inner lip, the part that’s only visible when I talk. This is the same, it doesn’t cling well, but you can’t have everything. I’ve learned that you’ll always have 1 or 2 things you don’t like about a product. So that’s one of them. 

The major problem that I had with this formula is that it dries, MUCH darker than you’d expect. Almost black. 

Final Thoughts: even though the color isn’t what I expected, the formula and the wear/comfort make up for that. Reapplication  is pretty good too, but try not to if you don’t have to. Overall I really like it and I’m excited to try his other products! Have you tried any? What do you think? 
Pros:

  • Non-drying
  • Long lasting
  • Comfortable and lightweight 
  • Opaque 
  • No harsh scent. 

Cons: 

  • Dries darker than you expect. 
  • Wide applicator

Overall though 5/5 Hearts. πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

9 thoughts on “Jefree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

