Beauty · Fall · Kat Von D · lippie · Makeup · Review · Sephora

Walking Advertisement: Reviewing Kat Von D…AGAIN!

Hello my lovelies. So today I’ve got some more KVD products that I’ve tried out and wanted to share with you all. Also, I just wanted to say that, I haven’t given up on drug store products, it just so happens that I haven’t really seen anything that caught my attention recently. So if there’s anything you’d like me to try leave it in a comment and I’ll get to it. In the mean time, let’s get to it. 
Today I tried out 3 KVD products for you. 

KVD Lock It Foundation in 48 Light Neutral

KVD Tattoo Liner in Trooper

KVD Evelasting Liquid Lipstick in Witches. 

Each of these pictures were taken at different times and I tried to get different lighting as well. 

Hour 4: Foundation, liner and lipstick perfectly in tact. Yay!

Hour 7: Getting shiny on my nose and forehead. Lipstick and liner perfectly in tact. 

Hour 8: More shine and redness is starting to show around my cheeks and nose area. Lipstick is fading at the corners of my mouth and inner lip area. I ate a grilled cheese sandwich, chips, drank a cup of hot chocolate and two bottles of water. Liner is perfect. 

Hour 8: Flourescent lighting, you can’t see redness as much (which is why I never choose my shades AT Sephora, I always sample and take home to try in different lighting) shine is still there. Same with the lipstick, but this is another shot so you can see the fading on the inner lip. 


 This is at hour 12, I’ve removed my foundation and lipstick but left the liner which was still intact but losing its blackness. Kind of started fading to a grey shade in this lighting. 
For the Kat Von D Lock It foundation, I washed my face and used my favorite ELF primer, applied the foundation with a kabuki brush and set with a Maybelline setting spray. That’s it. No setting powder or anything else. I did use some concealer for under the eye but nothing crazy. It lasted for the full 12 hours I wore it with one light coat. It’s not as full coverage as it claims to be and it definitely wouldn’t last 24 hours which it also claims to do. Despite this however, with a light coat, no setting powder, no touch ups and oily skin I love it. It lasts a long time and if I touch up I’m sure it would be flawless!

For the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Witches I exfoliated my lips and used the Givenchy Interdit Vinyl Color Enhanching lipstick as a moisturizer because it tints your lips a kind of purple color while moisturizing with Black Rose oil. Honestly I love that lipstick. But anyway. I did that and then lined my lip with black lip liner. 

The product itself is just as smooth and easy to apply as any other KVD liquid lippie. But I’ve never used her darker shades and wanted to test the opacity and application. It feels the same as the others, definitely not as opaque on the first go the way that the nudes are but that’s ok because it reapplied well. 2 coats were enough for me. It lasted almost 8 hours without reapplication so that’s nice! And it wasn’t SUPER drying. Any Liquid to Matte Lippie will be drying so I expected that but it was comfortable. 
For the Tattoo Liner, I didn’t prep my eyes any special way I just shook the pen, drew my wing and that’s it. It lasted 12 hours but faded slightly by the 12th. It was still on there though and there was no peeling or missing pigment. To be honest I really love this liner and I wish they had a matte formula because I’d be all over that! What’s your favorite eyeliner? Matte or Shiny?
Final Thoughts: 

I’ve decided I’m going to buy the foundation. (I had a sample from Sephora) It’s amazing and I need it. The liner was an AMAZING investment and I have used it everyday to make perfect wings. The Lippie was also wonderful and I’m so glad I went for it with the darkest shade. It’s absolutely stunning and I really like the way it looks on me so if you’re looking for a great black lipstick, go for it! 

KVD Lock It Foundation 5/5 (I know with a setting powder it will be perfect) πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

KVD Tattoo Liner 5/5 Best liner I own. πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Witches 5/5. I own some of her nude colors but this black is beautiful! πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
What are some of your favorite KVD products?

Kisses,

Divina πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

