Beauty · Cruelty Free · lippie · Makeup · Review · Travel · Wet n Wild

Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick 

Hi lovelies! It’s been a while hasn’t it? I just came back from vacation in Puerto Rico 🇵🇷:) unfortunately my Brazil trip didn’t work out but the time in PR with family was even better. 

Of course you know while I was there I was wondering, what can I grab over here that I can review? The short answer is, too much! I got a few things that I found difficulty finding in New York. The first things being the new Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit lipsticks. Now these have been around for a little while, they were so hard to find in NY. Anyway, these are the colors I bought. 



This one is blurry, sorry. 

The colors are Rebel Rose, Give me Mocha, Berry Recognize, and Video Vixen. 

The first thing I realized, which others have realized and you probably already know is that the packaging looks identical to Jeffree Star’s Liquid Velour Lippies. The doefoot is almost identical as well. (If you go back a few posts to my review of the first Wet n Wild Matte Liquid Lipsticks, you’ll see that the packaging hasn’t changed. The formula is still very comfortable and the colors are very opaque (except for one, but we will get to that later) 
Here are some lipswatches…

You can follow me on Instagram for more swatches and junk. You can check out the original post here.

I absolutely LOVE, and I mean LOVE these lipsticks! You guys know that Wet n Wild is easily my favorite drugstore makeup brand and these lipsticks make it even more true, truly excellent quality and they’re cruelty free!!! 😀 

Of course you know there’s always a downside. If you follow makeup artists, youtubers and the like you’ll hear a lot of talk regarding formulation and junk. The truth is, dark colors are much more difficult to make, and so it came as no surprise to me that Video Vixen was a fail. Sad but true, it wasn’t opaque and was just really hard to apply.

 The others, went on opaque in a swipe or two, Video Vixen took about 8 swipes and some finessing to make it look even, and even then it looked pretty bad. 

As for wear, they last ALL DAY…I mean after eating and talking and working and playing, ALL DAY. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. AND THEY ARE $5. You can even grab them buy one get one half off at rite aid if you can find them. So this is definitely Divina Approved! Go out and get yourself some before they’re all gone!!!!!

Final Thoughts:

Aside from the darker colors, the Lippie she are amazing. Opaque, comfortable, long lasting and beautiful! They don’t smell great but they don’t smell bad, just a normal chemically (is that a word) smell. They didn’t add any extra scents, which I LOVE. 

PROS:

  • Price
  • Color selection
  • Wear
  • Comfort 
  • Packaging 

CONS: 

  • Patchy dark colors
  • Slightly chemically scent for those with sensitive noses. 

Overall 5/5 Hearts!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

2 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick 

Leave a Reply

