Beauty · Cruelty Free · Makeup · Review · Wet n Wild

Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation

That’s right lovlies, I’ve jumped on the bandwagon with this foundation. In fact, all of wet n wild’s new makeup is amazing to be quite honest. I have all of the new Photo Focus products and I have nothing but good things to say. If you’d like some more Wet n Wild reviews let me know! With that, ONWARD!!!

Shade: Buff Bisque

Price: $5.99 (this can vary from store to store)
First off, the shade selection online is amazing, but in stores? I’ve only found the SAME 4 shades. What IS THIS?!? Come on drugstores! We ALL want makeup! 

The reason this bothers me is that NOT ONLY are some of you lovlies not going to be able to find their shade in store, you might also have a hard time online because the shades online don’t really match the actual color of the foundation. But I digress.

The packaging is gorgeous. A nice heavy glass bottle sleek black top, easy to clean, love it. The spatula applicator I like a lot because I don’t like to tip my Foundation out onto a sponge or brush. I also don’t want makeup allover my fingers when I’m trying to fix my face. (Ever get Eyeshadow on your chin somehow, after you’ve done your whole face? Yeah…not cute)

The formula is very liquidous, which I normally don’t like, but it doesn’t leave you super dewy so that’s fine, I like a semi-matte/Matte finish so as long as it’s not leaving me greasy and overly shiny which I love! 

Something that I LOVE about this foundation is that it plays very well with other makeup. Concealer, color corrdctors, powders, highlighters, bush, you name it. I haven’t had one problem yet. 

Also, it wears extremely well. I don’t notice it settling, cracking, creasing or separating at all. It does get a little shiny through the day, but I expect that with a liquid foundation. It has a solid medium coverage which is buildable, and you get some playtime with it before you blend. If you’ve ever used something like KVD’s lock-it Foundation you know that sometimes you have to work really fast to blend things out. I don’t have that problem with this foundation at all. You get quite a bit of time to blend it all in and make it flawless. 

Here’s some pictures 

Overall I really love this foundation. I like that I can go light or full coverage and most of all that it’s not patchy. Some people say that it smells like paint, I don’t know, I don’t smell that, in fact I really like the way it smells. It reminds me or something. I can’t remember what though. 
Pros:

  • Coverage is good
  • Nice packaging
  • Good shade selection
  • Works well with other makeup 
  • Doesn’t crease, settle or separate
  • Natural/semi-Matte finish
  • Wear time is good
  • $6!

Cons:

  • Smell for some people
  • Availability is limited in stores

šŸ’œšŸ’œšŸ’œšŸ’œšŸ’œ 5/5!!!

Leave a Reply

