Beauty · Makeup · Mario Badescu · Skincare · Uncategorized

Mario Badescu Cucumber, Aloe and Green Tea Facial Spray

Hey lovlies! School is OVERRRRR! At least for the summer and you know what that means?! Way more time for makeup. Today, I wanted to share an AMAZING product with you guys. 


This 4 oz bottle is $7.00 at Ulta. I realize that I should have purchased a bigger one looking back but I digress haha. 
I love using this after washing my face and moisturizing. It’s so refreshing and it smells lovely. 

Cucumber is great for hydration and to revitalize the skin and green tea is great for redness and angry skin. (My skin is always irritated and angry in one way or another). It’s advertised to have lots of vitamins and minerals from the aloe and cucumber and supposedly provides “antioxidant protection”. I don’t really know what that means but hey! I’ll take it. 

I use this RELIGIOUSLY at least twice a day. I also have a little bit in a mini setting spray bottle with a fine mister to set my makeup or refresh it while I’m outside.  The picture of the product was taken about 1 week after I got it and you can see that is half way done. It’s running on empty now and I’m gonna go back and get this one and the rosewater one as well because I just love it. 

It is also advertised as being a product you can use to prep your skin or as “a final step after makeup application” and that’s what I use it for.  Prepping and setting. What I will say is that there is no alcohol or glycerin in it which is usually something that prep and set sprays have to help create a nice base and hold everything together. 

I know for a fact though that it does make my skin feel nice and refreshed and I love using it on my no-makeup days as well as my makeup days. It doesn’t necessarily make my makeup last longer BUT I feel like it helps my skin stay soft and pretty without looking dry. It gives it a healthy look and I love that, especially when I touch up with powder, it helps the powder just sink in and melt into the skin. Excellent if you ask me. 
The ONLY thing I don’t like about this product, is the spritzer. Hate it, it just isn’t fine enough at all. That’s why I added some to another bottle to set my makeup. Other than that though I LOVE it and I think everyone should try it. For $7 I think is worth a test run. Worst case scenario you hate it and you can send it to me ๐Ÿ˜› HAHA. 
Final Thoughts:

This is a great skincare product, makeup uses aside. It’s refreshing, helps with redness, is calming and just smells so nice and clean on the skin. The spritzer isn’t great but it’s worth it to change it out. Also, it helps your makeup melt into your skin flawlessly in my opinion. I’m not sure if that has anything to do with the specific products I use but I have a couple different combinations and haven’t had a mishap yet. 
Pros:

  • Smells so good
  • Helps with mouisturizing 
  • Helps with redness 
  • Vitamins and minerals 
  • Affordable!

Cons:

  • Stupid, chunky, droplet spritzer. Ugh, change that spritzer people! ๐Ÿ˜€

4/5 Hearts (loses one for not making makeup last that much longer and the spritzer)๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ
 

4 thoughts on “Mario Badescu Cucumber, Aloe and Green Tea Facial Spray

Leave a Reply

